Oooh, exciting stuff happening in the casa. Exciting indeed. For example, this lemon is about to turn yellow:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

There are eight total on the tree, the above is the biggest but the others are very close behind.

Lemons. In the house. In March. Swoon!

And look what else!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Baby pepper plants! Adorable!

They were a birthday gift from my gal pal Jenn Daniel, who may have thought she only planted one for me but really planted two. Score! According to Jenn, they are Filius Blue Peppers, a pretty bluish pepper plant. “Great for a pot or even landscaping. Small, very hot peppers. One of my favorite plants.”

That’s plantastic, Jenn, thank you! I can’t wait to watch them grow.

Finally, Albuquerque is breathtaking these days, with all the fruit trees blooming. Everywhere you look there are splashes of pinks and whites. I’ll be keeping my camera handy for future posts.

In my own little corner of the city, my backdoor container garden oasis is going berserk with spring flowers, onions, garlic and all the perennials coming back:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Aaaaahhhhh, nice!

When the spring winds begin and everything gets annoying, remind me that I was blissfully pleased with Nature for these last few days, will ya?

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

