How can you resist this face?

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Phael Orchid Rebloom

Pretty girl!

This Phaelaenopsis orchid is a year-old birthday gift from the ever-awesome Lisa Scherlacher. The plant has decided to grace me with a rebloom.

Contrary to what you may have read on the web, it’s not always difficult to get an orchid to rebloom. I didn’t coddle this plant at all. I didn’t give it special orchid-only food. I treated it like the rest of the houseplants.

That said, I feed all my plants regularly. Regular fertilizer or sometimes epsom Salt (magnesium), sometimes Superthrive.

It’s important to feed houseplants with a diet of more than just water. They need those nutrients. They may not die from lack of having them, but they won’t thrive without them.

Thanks Lisa, for the gift that keeps on giving!

