Sometimes when I’m out caring for plants for my small business, Good To Grow, I’ll see something teachable and I’ll reach for my phone to take photos. Then later, I look back at the photos and see that they’re not that great. So sorry in advance for that.

I wanted to show you the Aglaonema blooms at one of my client’s office:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, The Plant Lady Chronicles

I’ve talked about Ag blooms before on this blog. They’re not attractive, they don’t have a scent (at least these don’t), and they spew pollen everywhere (not good for office space). It’s best to snip them off while the buds are still forming.

These should’ve been snipped earlier:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, The Plant Lady Chronicles

Ags have a tendency to bloom in the cold weather months. Once the buds start to form, they can grow very quickly.

What’s cool about these particular Aglaonemas is that they are thriving in a building with no windows. They like the fluorescent lights, apparently. The vibrancy of their foliage has remained intact, and they’ve been there now for several years.

Which makes them one of my favorite plants for offices anywhere. Highly recommend.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

