Hello Baby New Yearlings, and happy Friday!

Welcome back to the Good To Grow site, and thanks for being here.

We’re in the final countdown of days left in 2012. I wish all of you a joyous and prosperous 2013, and I hope all grows well for you and your family.

My Experts are on a holiday break, so let’s admire their adorableness:

 

And move on to the puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Last week, I asked if this Ivy was real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Let’s see how you answered:

Alissa wrote, “tricky lighting… I’m going to say fake.”

Charlie Hebert wrote, “Yes! Thanks. I have CoCo Cookies to trade for CoCo Puffs..
This week, gotta say fake. Something about the way the light hits the very top of the plant..
HAPPY HOLIDAYS FOLKS!
Silver Bells, people. Silver Bells..”

Martha from Plowing Through Life wrote, “Very fake! Have a lovely weekend!

Ivynettle from Letters and Leaves wrote, “Faaake!

Signed, the real Ivy ;-)

Joseph Brenner wrote, “Almost as fake as the Mayan Apocalypse Theory.”

Claude from Random Rants and Prickly Plants wrote, “Im going to say fake. is day… something witty and clever but im coming down with the flu and I cant think od anything at the moment”

Claude, I hope you’re feeling better by now.

Alissa, tricky lighting because I was trying to trick you guys. I should stop trying.

That’s six votes fake, zero votes real.

What’s the answer? Here’s a closer look:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Fake! And fairly dusty, too. (Because who wants to dust plastic plants? Pretty much nobody.)

You guys are impossible to stump! I do enjoy trying, though.

Alissa, you were first with the correct answer, so that makes you the best answerer. Well played, nice eye. For being so speedy, you have earned the title of Pioneerest, Most Beautiful, Swiftyest, of High Moral Character, Agile Grand Champion Who Also Dresses Well and Can Probably Beat You in Anything. Congratulations! You may multiply all the prizes by New Year’s Day.

You’re all winners for playing, thank you so much. To show my gratitude, I’d like to award each of you the following prizes: 2013 in 3D, an Imaginary Vacation with Father Time, 14 Bonus Points, a Glass of Champagne, the Last Meal of 2012, One Diminutive Owl, 9 1/2 Bragging Rights, Two Minutes of Holiday Toasts, Cranberries, a Pretend App for Tracking New Year’s Across the Globe, Good Fortune, and Three Merriments. Congrats, and thanks again!

Up next, the new puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Is this Aloe plant real or fake?

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Think you know the answer, smartyplants? Leave your best guess in the comments section or on my facebook wall. You have until midnight next Thursday, January 3rd, 2013, MST (that’s 2a.m. EST) to cast your vote. I’ll reveal the answer and the winner(s) after next week’s All New Panel of Experts.

Happy New Year, ya’ll!

