The Crocus flowers have been multiplying, confirming my suspicion that spring is due very soon in the Desert Southwest.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, spring flowers

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, spring flowers

If you live in snow-covered land, don’t despair – we will send you spring as soon as we are done with it.

In other news, after today’s post, I will have nine posts left before reaching the 1,000 post milemarker. That’s 1,000 posts since October of 2009. Woohoo!

The plan is to unveil a new look for the blog, and a new structure. I like Charlie’s idea of asking you to share your story about what first got you interested in houseplants (or gardening). If you’d like to participate, please email me at lizatheplantlady@gmail.com. Or you can leave your story in the comments section. I’ll publish them once a week for as long as you keep sending them (if you have your own website, I’ll provide links back to it).

If you have other suggestions, I’d love to hear them. If not, I hope you continue to join me as these changes occur (changes to the blog, big changes in my personal and professional life). I’ll tell you all about them as events unfold.

Thank you again for your readership and loyalty! I appreciate it!

