Hola! Made it to 1,000! Woohoo!

I had planned on a new look for this benchmark, but I haven’t found a template that works for me. WordPress has hundreds to choose from, not thousands, but I’m still looking for the right one.

In the meantime, I wanted to show the snow!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

We woke up to snow in the city. Fleeting snow, of course, as it was warm this morning. I took these photos in the neighborhood around 7am before work. I wasn’t even wearing a coat. As of the time I’m writing this, it’s much colder but most of the snow is gone.

There’s something about snow in the desert that makes me smile. Obviously, the moisture is welcome. But also the sight of desert plants with a dusting of snow is cool.

I hope you enjoy this brief journey with me:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

By my back door garden (my first name is Elise):

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

And then once I left for work, I stopped to take a gander at the city at large:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

And a partial  view of the Sandia Mountains a few hours later:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, snow in the Duke City

The winter storm is still working its way out of town. The mountains should look gorgeous for the coming weeks. But there’s almost no trace of the storm in downtown Albuquerque. Brief but beautiful.

I’ll be back manana with an all-new Ask the Experts panel. The last such panel before the Experts take a nice long break. I’ll continue with the plant puzzlers in their absence. I hope to see you back here!

