Hello Marchists, and happy Friday!

Welcome back to the Good To Grow site, and thanks for being here.

My, today has been non-stop. Usually I prepare these posts ahead of time, but I’ve been too busy this week. And as today is my birthday, I plan to hurry through this one. While still providing top quality entertainment, of course!

Our beloved Experts are on a break, so let’s admire their adorableness:

 

And go straight to last week’s puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Last week, I asked if this plant was real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Let’s see how you answered:

Nancy Popp Mumpton wrote, “Real and so pretty with the sparkly streaks on the leaves.”

Steph from Indianapolis wrote, “Purty! for real”

Kate from High Altitude Gardening wrote, “I think it’s real. And, I wish spring was closer to happening in my gardens. I’ve run out of frequent flier miles to get me to ABQ! ;>)”

Penelope wrote, “Of course it’s real! Sparkles in a sunny window.”

My awesome cousin Heather Hjortnaes from Wisconsin wrote, “Real, with cute little baby leaves trying hard to uncurl in the sunshine! Love variegated leaves!”

Claude from Random Rants and Prickly Plants wrote, “Real.”

Martha from Plowing Through Life wrote, “I see curling leaves, so I’m going to have to guess real!”

That’s seven votes real, zero votes fake.

What’s the correct answer?

Let’s take a wider look:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Real! (Sorry, I just realized that photo is a little blurry.) That’s Nebraska, a Zebrina ‘Wandering Jew’ plant in my living room. Her leaves are sparkly! Sometimes I don’t give her enough water, but overall she’s in pretty good shape.

Fake plants would never have such pretty leaves!

Good job everyone – you all nailed it! You’re so smart!

Nancy, you were first with the correct answer, which makes you the best answerer. For being so speedy, you’ve earned the title of “Firstest, Premierest, Swiftest, Most Graceful and Elegant, Of High Plant Intellect, Grandest Championette of the Houseplant Blog Universe and Beyond!” You may multiply all the prizes by peanut butter. Congratulations!

Thanks to all of you who played. To show my gratitude, I’d like to award you the following prizes: A first day of the month, five polka dots, quinoa salad, 16 3/4 bonus points, one seafaring Labrador, three elbows, pork, cranberry juice, four March minutes and one hearty round of applause. Well done everyone! Thank you again for playing.

Up next, the new puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Is this plant real or fake?

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Think you know the answer, smartyplants? Leave your best guess in the comments section or on my facebook wall. You have until midnight next Thursday, March 7th, MST (that’s 2a.m. EST) to cast your vote. I’ll reveal the answer and the winner(s) next Friday. Remember, the prizes may be imaginary but the link to your site and the glory of winning are oh-so-real.

I’ll be back tomorrow afternoon, hope to see you here.

