It’s a little early for Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day, but I realized over the weekend that there are lots of plants blooming in my house. I decided to put them in the spotlight.

I received this pretty Phalaenopsis Orchid for my birthday:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Blooms in the house

I’m looking forward to watching the rest of those buds open.

The Schlumbergeras have been ridiculous with their rebloom, rebloom, rebloom:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Blooms in the house

And the Bougainvillea sits quietly growing bracts while waiting to go back outside:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Blooms in the house

Much to my surprise, Candy, a Lime tree, is blooming again:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Blooms in the house

She also has 11 limes in the process of growing. Last year, I only got one lime to grow to full size. We’ll see if I can keep her watered well enough to get some of them bigger. I’m not holding my breath.

Both Chlorophytum plants are blooming now, crazy amounts of itty bitty blooms:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Blooms in the house

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Blooms in the house

And Gloria, a Gardenia that Dottie gave me, is also blooming in the spare bedroom:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Blooms in the house

It’s quarantined because of mealy bugs. The bugs don’t deter the blossoms from smelling divine, though. I think of Dottie every time I go in there and take a deep breath, which has been about a million times in the last few days.

What about you? Do you have flowering houseplants to help sustain you until plants outside start to bloom?

