Hello springbellzzzers, and happy Friday!

Welcome back to the Good To Grow site, and thanks for being here.

Sweeeeet! It’s Friday again! Let’s kick off the weekend with some goofiness.

First, our beloved Experts on are on a much-deserved break, so let’s admire their adorableness:

 

And then move on to the plant puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Last week, I asked if this tree was real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Let’s see how you answered:

Steph from Indiana wrote, “REAL but a little sad? Can’t tell what’s up but this guy’s sending me a pity vibe.”

Alissa from South Dakota wrote, “I’m a little puzzled. My first reaction is fake because of the fake looking vines surrounding it and the lack of luster. I can’t see the pot well enough to cheat. I haven’t been around ficus trees in my adult life to know much better, but I am going to guess real….”

Dave from Our Happy Acres wrote, “I’m going out on a limb and guessing real, though it must be some kind of narrow leaf ficus. Real or fake, that’s one big trunk!”

That’s three votes real, zero votes fake.

So what’s the correct answer? Let’s take a closer look:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

FAKE!

Still not convinced? Look at the trunk and the “soil”:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Yup, fake.

Here’s a closeup of the leaves:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

It’s the weirdest fake tree I’ve ever seen because it’s all disheveled and some of the branches are broken. Usually fake plants are “perfect” meaning no flaws. Maybe it wasn’t supposed to be a Ficus alii, but whatever, it’s still fake and still ugly.

So, no one guessed correctly which means I stumped you! Woohoo! Yay for me. For beating all of you, I’d like to award myself the title of “Stumptress, Mischievousetta, Tricksta, Bestest, Of High Moral Character, Most Awesomest Puzzler Hostess in the Houseplant Blog Universe and Beyond.” I wasn’t even trying to trick you, so I’m going to go ahead and pat myself on the back for that one. And I’m going to multiply all the prizes by two hot air balloons.

I appreciate that you played, even if you didn’t win, and I’d like to show my gratitude by awarding you the following prizes: Six ballet lessons, mysterious paisley, 14 3/4 bragging rights, birdseed, hollandaise with a side of eggs, two pogosticks, one loquacious hamster, 11 extra credit points, garlic encrusted potatoes and three shoutouts. Congratulations, and thanks for playing!

Up next, the new puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Is this Geranium real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Think you know the answer, smartyplants? Leave your best guess in the comments section or on my facebook wall. You have until midnight next Thursday, March 21st, MST (that’s 2a.m. EST) to cast your vote. I’ll reveal the answer and the winner(s) next Friday. Remember, the prizes may be imaginary but the link to your site and the glory of winning are oh-so-real.

I’ll be back manana, hope to see you here.

