Good To Grow, Liza's plants, new blooms in the house

On the south-facing windowsill in my foyer, I have a container planted with succulents. Three different types, I believe (the Aeonium at the bottom is in a separate container). I don’t remember where or when I acquired the succulents – I do remember painting that pot, however – it was over a year ago.

More than a month ago, one of the plants sent out a stem filled with buds.

And then those buds just sat there. And sat there. And sat there.

I’m not sure what type of succulent it is. It could be a Graptopetalum, or an Echeveria. Or, it could be a Graptoveria (a cross between Graptopetalum and Echeveria), or it may be a Sedeveria (a cross between Sedum and Echeveria). I suppose it’s possible that it could even be a Graptosedum (a cross between Graptopetalum and Sedum) but I doubt it. Here’s another look (photos were taken at different times of the day, hence the variances in sunshine):

Good To Grow, Liza's plants, new blooms in the house

And another:

Good To Grow, Liza's plants, new blooms in the house

Whatever it is, it’s currently my favorite houseplant because I am loving watching what it’s doing.

Finally, after all these weeks, one of the blooms opened:

Good To Grow, Liza's plants, new blooms in the house

Swoon!

I am in love with that little flower!

I feel like I’ve won the lottery of the plant kingdom. A generous reward for my nurturing. A plant version of a treasure chest full of gold.

You know what else makes me feel like I have all the riches of the universe in hand? My blooming Plum tree:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plum tree blossoms

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plum tree blossoms

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plum tree blossoms

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plum tree blossoms

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plum tree blossoms

I don’t mean to be insensitive to readers dealing with recent snow storms, particularly those in the Midwest. I feel your pain, really! But there are reasons I moved away from there, and snow is one of them. I think it’s pretty, I like how quiet it makes the world, but I’m a baby when it comes to the cold. Brrr!

I promise, we’ll send you spring as soon as we’re done with it.

