Hello plum blossoms, and happy Friday!

Welcome back to the Good To Grow site, and thanks for being here.

Yay for Fridays! The end of the workweek, the beginning of weekend fun. And a time for goofin’ off on this site.

Before we get started, our beloved Experts on are on a much-deserved break, so let’s admire their adorableness:

 

And then move on to the plant puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Last week, I asked if this plant was real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Let’s see how you answered:

Steph from Indianapolis wrote, “Translucent….real! Am I still on the pole this week?”

Tom from the Midwestern Jungle wrote, “Real”

Ivynettle from Letters and Leaves wrote, “And another vote for real.”

Martha from Plowing Through Life wrote, “I vote for real!”

That’s four votes real, zero votes fake.

What’s the correct answer?

Let’s take another look:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Real! This Dracaena lives in my office – I love it when the late afternoon sun hits its leaves. If it were a fake plant, the sun would highlight all the dust and grime on it (because hardly anyone dusts fake plants). But because the plant is real, the leaves and their intricacies are illuminated.

Steph, you were first with the correct answer again this week. Good job! For being so swift, you’ve earned the title of “I’m so pretty, I’m so talented, I’m so smart, I’m so chic, and oh yeah, I’m also a speedster.” Congratulations! You may multiply all the prizes by a package of peeps.

Everyone is a winner this week – well done! To show my appreciation for you playing, I’d like to award each of you the following prizes: One Easter bunny, 13 1/3 bragging rights, colorful eggs, a swarm of hearts, one get out of Monday free card, cranberry juice, a celestial lemur, six cherries, 15 extra credit points, two bribes, three more minutes, a coupon good for half off, and four popsicles. Congrats, and thanks for playing.

Up next, the new puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Is this flower real or fake?

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Think you know the answer, smartyplants? Leave your best guess in the comments section or on my facebook wall. You have until midnight next Thursday, April 4th, MST (that’s 2a.m. EST) to cast your vote. I’ll reveal the answer and the winner(s) after an all-new panel of Experts. Remember, the prizes may be imaginary but the link to your site and the glory of winning are oh-so-real.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

