More Zia symbol love:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Quirky 'burque

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Quirky 'burque

Is it quirky that people have gates with the state symbol welded into them? I think so. And I love it. But I’m also one of those people who think that money spent on good-looking gates or doors is money well spent.

I love me a handsome door.

What about you, do you think it’s quirky?

Hey locals, what do you think is quirky about ‘burque? Sometimes I’m worried that I’ve been here so long that I take the weird stuff for granted. I’d love to see what you think makes Albuquerque the weirdest (and therefore charmingest) city ever. If you send me photos, I’ll post them with credits to you. Email me or message me on facebook. And thanks in advance for your contributions!

