PLUMS!!!!

Ok, they’re not ready yet. But they are getting there.

I got on a kick this past weekend where I wanted to see if I could capture the morning summer light by photographing the plums. A bit of a sunkiss here, some warm shadows there, that sort of thing.

I was going to post the photos this morning, but then I had to go to work. Now it’s like 100 degrees outside and a million years from morning, but what the heck – let’s see if it worked:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plums ripening in the morning light

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plums ripening in the morning light

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plums ripening in the morning light

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plums ripening in the morning light

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Plums ripening in the morning light

Do those photos scream morning in Albuquerque? No? I didn’t think so either.

On the bright side, I should have a few more weeks to try for better shots!

