As I mentioned yesterday, I’m going to be posting photos of various Albuquerque sights for the next week or two, with the exception of Friday, when I’ll reveal the answer and winner(s) of the current puzzler.

Please feel free to comment and let me know what you think of the art. (But not necessarily of the quality of the photos themselves, which I hurriedly took with my point-n-shoot camera as I raced around town.) I’m not sure how much time I’ll have to respond to your comments, but I love reading them and learning your opinions.

First stop is this sculpture in the high desert, near the intersection of Tramway and Spain. I like how it has the Sandia Mountains as its backdrop.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Albuquerque art

Note: The city has a listing of all public artwork, when it was commissioned and who the artist was, so I could provide all of that information for you. However, it’s time-consuming and time is one thing I am short of these days. If you’re curious about the artist, here is the link to a cool interactive map on the city’s website: Albuquerque Public Art. Enjoy!

