Hello sugarbears, and happy Friday!

Welcome back to the Good To Grow site, and thanks for being here.

Yay for Friday!

The Experts will be back next Friday – I wanted a little extra time to decompress from my time off – so let’s admire their adorableness:

 

And then move on to the plant puzzler.

No, wait!

Let’s not move on just yet.

As most of you know, and as I just mentioned, I took some time off recently. What you may not know was that it was so I could attend a super fun family reunion with Mom’s side of the family (the Foxes), in Milwaukee. (After the reunion, we headed to the North Woods, territory of Dad’s side of the family, also awesome people.)

I’m blessed to be from a family of smart, funny, lovely people – I absolutely adore them all. So to spend a whole weekend with them was a huge treat for me. My uncle Bill Fox made it happen with two years of planning, so extra big shoutouts go to him – thank you, Uncle Bill, you’re amazing!

Our family motto is “You can’t beat fun.” It’s true, and it makes me grin every time I think about it.

We took lots of photos, I thought you might enjoy seeing the clan.

The first photo is courtesy of my talented cousin Jenifer Fox, of the extended family:

Fox Family Reunion 2013

And then one of the immediate family, being goofballs:

Fox Family Reunion 2013

Silly, silly, silly.

Thank you, Fox family, for such a great time. I’m already looking forward to the next reunion.

Ok, ok, we can move on now to the new puzzler.

???Real or Fake???

I took lots of photos for the puzzler when I was gone. We’ll start with one that I think should be easy. Is this flower real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Think you know the answer, smartyplants? Leave your best guess in the comments section or on my facebook wall. You have until midnight next Thursday, August 8th, MST (that’s 2a.m. EST) to cast your vote. I’ll reveal the answer and the winner(s) after next week’s panel of Experts. Remember, the prizes may be imaginary but the link to your site and the glory of winning are oh-so-real.

I’ll be back manana, hope to see you here.

