In honor of the final season of Breaking Bad, I thought I’d share a couple of locations from the show.

The first is from the early seasons. Remember Wendy? She lived here:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, scenes from Breaking Bad

Apparently they used some of the money they earned to buy a better paint job. It’s much nicer now than it appeared on the show.

And from season 5, I believe episode 8 (maybe 7, too), this is The Grove, the restaurant where Walt and Lydia launched plans to go international:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, scenes from Breaking Bad

This is also the restaurant where one day as I stood in line, I noticed that Bryan Cranston was right behind me. I had an internal struggle not to lose my shit…I wanted to fawn all over him and tell him what a big fan of his acting I was. But I won that battle and I left the guy alone to have breakfast in peace. By the way, this restaurant serves some of the best food in town. If you decide to visit Albuquerque, you should check it out. It’s on Central Avenue just west of I-25.

