Hello, good morning. Earlier today, I stopped by Golden Crown Panaderia (1103 Mountain Road in Albuquerque) to talk with Pratt about the patio.

I snapped some photos with my phone, and thought they would be fun to share with you.

This neighborhood father/son-owned bakery is one of my clients, we’ve been beautifying the patio for the last several months. If you’ve never been here or if it’s been awhile, you should stop by. They’re just east of the museums in Old Town, right by the light at 12th and Mountain.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos. Golden Crown Panaderia August 2013

They are known internationally for their biscochitos (thanks to the Food Network), and locally for their pizza. I’m in love with their apple empanadas, and really like their sandwiches, too.

Plus Pratt (the Dad) and Chris (the son) Morales are cool.

I live in the same neighborhood as the bakery, so I’m excited to be working with them.

Chris said he wanted to have Albuquerque’s most romantic neighborhood patio. So we started with lots and lots of flowers.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos. Golden Crown Panaderia August 2013

Despite the bad photo, I love this bed, especially in the morning light. It’s colorful, it’s interesting. It’s Agastache, Lantana, Osteospermum, Penstemon, Thunbergia, Thyme, Gaillardia and much, much more. I hope it continues to get more beautiful over time.

The Agastache has looked amazing all summer long:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos. Golden Crown Panaderia August 2013

It’s a process, this patio, a really rewarding process.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos. Golden Crown Panaderia August 2013

photo(35)

Good To Grow, Liza's photos. Golden Crown Panaderia August 2013

Our next step is to beautify the entryway with evergreen vines and flowers. I’m excited to see how they look!

If you’re local, we hope you come to the bakery in the next couple of weeks and see the changes for yourself. Have a pizza on the patio and let me know what you think of the new flower containers! (They sell pizza dough, too, if you want to create your own pizza at home.)

If you’d like to know more about Golden Crown Panaderia, visit their facebook page here. Or Chris’s blog here.

If you’d like to know more about my services at Good To Grow, you can shoot me an email at lizatheplantlady@gmail.com.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

