Oh dear. This used to be Lucy, a Silene uniflora:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, new kitchen windowsill plant

She was the one and only fatality from my vacation last month. Poor thing.

She drank massive amounts of water, so I’d left her in the kitchen sink, away from the sunlight, thinking she’d be able to weather my absence better from there. I was wrong.

It’s ok, she was never meant to be an indoor plant, anyway. She longed to be a groundcover in the great outdoors. I denied her that chance because I enjoyed looking at her on my kitchen windowsill.

Now she’s gone. And I’ve got no one to blame but myself.

I decided it would be best to rebound with a new plant right away, so I took cuttings from some of my succulents and planted them in her former pot.

I’m very happy with the outcome:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, new kitchen windowsill plant

Since there are several different types of succulents in the pot, I’m thinking I need plural names. Like the Melindas. Or the Brads. The Dianes?

What do you think?

