And now it’s time to showcase the beautiful flowers of people who don’t have blogs but still want to share their photos.

Let’s start with the lovely Ginny Burton, of Burton Optician in DC.

Says Ginny, “Well, the garden is pretty played out by now, due to lack of rain and my innate laziness. But the jasmine is blooming like mad on a pedestal by the front door — a fragrant treat for the mail carrier. I see now that the photo isn’t very good, but there really are lots of flowers!

IMG_0766

The zinnias continue to look so pretty (again, not a good picture).  I found the tag for them. They’re Magellan Mix and haven’t had a bit of mildew on them, despite being so crowded in their pots.

IMG_0767

I got this Lantana for half price because it was so leggy. I like how intense the colors are.

IMG_0768

This ginger is 8′ tall with the blooms at nose level to the back porch. Unfortunately, it doesn’t seem to have a scent. They’re more coral colored than the picture shows.

IMG_0762

And here’s what’s left of my dill blossoms, complete with the swallowtail butterfly caterpillar that ate them!

IMG_0770

o
Thanks for hosting this NBBD event!”

You’re welcome Ginny! Thanks so much for sharing your pretty flowers with us! And your caterpillar!

Up next, from Turnbull Farms in Bloomington, Indiana, are these photos from Zachary:

steviaflower

(Stevia flowers)

yellowsquashflower

(Squash blossom)

sunchokes1

(Sunchokes)

Very nice! Thanks, Zach, for sending those photos to me.

That was fun – I love seeing what other people have blooming around their houses. Thank you again for sharing your photos!

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here!

