Hey, lookee! My Lime tree is blooming again:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

She’s a little early…I usually don’t see blooms until December or January. But I’m not complaining, I cannot get enough of that heavenly scent! And the blooms mean I’ll have limes growing in the house sooner rather than later, so that’s cool, too.

In other bloom news, check out the crazy flower stem on the Echeveria:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

It keeps getting longer and longer!

Here’s what the buds looked like back at the beginning of July:

Good To Grow, Liza's plants

And here’s what the stem looked like mid-July after some of the flowers began to open:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, July 2013 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

The stem grew from a couple of inches of blooms to over a foot of them. I didn’t expect that, so I’m very impressed! Yet another reason why I love succulents.

And finally, more photos of my favs, the Cosmos:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

I have the most cheerful front yard on the block. Thanks Cosmos!

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

