It doesn’t look or feel like November at my house.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

The container gardens are still robust.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Blooming like crazy!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

I’ve been harvesting tomatoes every day. I’ve also taken cuttings of the tomato plants and have them rooting inside, on the foyer windowsill near the the basil plants I also brought inside.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

I’m looking forward to fresh basil all winter long. Hopefully tomatoes too, but if not, at least I won’t have to buy new plants in the spring.

In other news, the first of the three Schlumbergeras is blooming:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

The blooms look electric in the sunlight.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

So cool! The plant who is blooming is Crissy, who I got for free from Jericho Nursery a couple of years ago. The others should follow suit shortly.

Speaking of awesome blooming plants, meet Olive Oyl, an Osmanthus plant I got as a gift from Ginny Burton (who also suggested the name, which I think is too cute):

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

I cannot get over how big of a punch those tiny blossoms pack – they are wonderfully fragrant. Thanks Ginny! I will paint a decorative container for it sometime this winter.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

