Hello cheetos, and happy Friday!

Welcome back to the Good To Grow site, and thanks for being here.

Our beloved Experts on are on a much-deserved holiday break, so let’s admire their adorableness:

 

And then move on to the plant puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Last week, I asked if this succulent was real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Let’s see how you answered:

Claude from Random Rants and Prickly Plants wrote, “Real. Echiveria, I think.”

Then he added, “Oh-di-lay-ee-ay”

(Haha, that made me laugh!)

Martha from Plowing Through Life wrote, “It looks real. And so soft.”

Ivy from Letters and Leaves wrote, “Yup, real.”

Tom from Midwestern Jungle wrote, “Real”

That’s four votes real, zero votes fake.

What’s the correct answer? Let’s take a wider view:

Dangit! I don’t have a wider view photo. I thought I did but I was incorrect.

So you’ll have to take my word for it when I tell you that it was REAL!

Real plants are always more beautiful and more interesting than fake plants. You guys all nailed it. Well played! Congratulations!

Claude, you speedster, you multi-winning fool, you came in first again. Go on with your bad self! For being first with the correct answer, this week you’ve earned the following epithet: “Fast as Lightning, Quicker than a Race Car, More Crafty than the Speed of Sound, More Planty than Broccoli and Overall Grand Champion of the Houseplant Blog Universe and Beyond.”

Say you’re at the grocery store this weekend, and you decide you want to impress the cashier. You should introduce yourself as Claude Fast as Lightning, Quicker than a Race Car, More Crafty than the Speed of Sound, More Planty than Broccoli and Overall Grand Champion of the Houseplant Blog Universe and Beyond. It won’t be weird at all!

For being so speedy, you also get to multiply all the prizes by leftover turkey. Congrats again!

Everyone’s a winner, not just Claude Fast as Lightning, Quicker than a Race Car, More Crafty than the Speed of Sound, More Planty than Broccoli and Overall Grand Champion of the Houseplant Blog Universe and Beyond. To show everyone my appreciation for you playing, I’d like to award you the following prizes:

–One small business Saturday, five exaggerated holiday greetings, a love globe, eight pink shrimp, 12 extra credit points, four bonus thumbs, a coupon good for a voucher, two shakes of a lamb’s tail, the end of November, plantastic greenidays, seven pieces of peanut brittle, the beginning of December, a ham and cheese sandwich, recycled earrings, a jump rope, A+, and my unending gratitude! Thanks everyone!

Up next, the new puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Is this plant real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Ooh, sorry about that photo quality – not! Hopefully it’s fuzzy enough so that I can finally trick you!

Think you know the answer, smartyplants? Leave your best guess in the comments section or on my facebook wall. You have until midnight next Thursday, December 5th, MST (that’s 2a.m. EST) to cast your vote. I’ll reveal the answer and the winner(s) next Friday. Remember, the prizes may be imaginary but the link to your site and the glory of winning are oh-so-real.

The best way to get a leg up on Claude Fast as Lightning, Quicker than a Race Car, More Crafty than the Speed of Sound, More Planty than Broccoli and Overall Grand Champion of the Houseplant Blog Universe and Beyond is to subscribe to my blog so you get an email whenever I publish a new post. There should be a subscribe button near the top of the home page, on the left side (above my bio). It just takes a sec…and then maybe one day you, too, will have your very own epithet. Dreams can come true!

I’ll be back manana, hope to see you here.

