Yo, it’s getting all festive up in here! Haha…check out the Norfolk Island Pine:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, it's all festive up in here

Cute little living Christmas Tree! I think Peach likes the bling. I thought lights would be a little too heavy for her, though.

An interesting side note. As I put the ornaments on her, I noticed that the tips of Peach’s branches are twisting, you can sorta see them in the above photo. But why??? It’s probably a light issue of some sort, but considering she seems quite healthy, I can’t help but wonder if maybe it is her version of jazz hands.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, it's all festive up in here

I added patches of green outside, too. Mostly to amuse Mr. Montoya, the elderly fellow who lives in the house behind mine.

I did “shop” at the big box store on Small Business Saturday…after buying gifts at one of our cute Albuquerque stores (The Octopus and the Fox, on Central Avenue in east downtown), I went to Lowe’s to pick up free pine cuttings so I could make my own holiday decorations. They trim Christmas trees for people who buy them there, and they throw the cuttings into a big bin, free to anyone. I could make a wreath, but I’m not that motivated. I’m happy with the simpler look. I’ve done this several years in a row because it gets me in the holiday spirit.

What about you? Have you been decorating your place, too?

