Look who’s not dead!

Hi everyone! Merry Christmas Eve Eve! (I think WordPress thinks it’s already the 24th, which it’s not.)

I thought I should check in and let you know that everything’s fine with me here in Albuquerque. Sorry I missed the puzzler! You went a whole week without imaginary prizes! I should award you some now to make up for it. (But I’m not gonna, haha!)

Remember how my laptop died awhile back? Since then there have lots of pockets of time when I either couldn’t access the Internet or actively didn’t want to. And I’m sure I could’ve tried harder to blog, but there were just other things I wanted to do be doing.

I’ve been baking cookies. I’ve made three batches each of rocky road candy and caramels in the last several weeks. I decorated for the holidays. It is all festive up in here.

I’ve also cleaned every single thing in the whole house. I’ve planted spring bulbs in different parts of the city. I’ve potted houseplants. I created labels. I cleaned the yard and container gardens for the winter.

I made Rosemary Oil!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, homemade rosemary oil

Cute, huh? I tied fresh sprigs of Rosemary to the bottles – my Rosemary bush overwinters here, which is great. The oil is delicious, too.

I also visited the ever-so-charming Georgetown, Colorado:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Georgetown Colorado

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Georgetown Colorado

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Georgetown Colorado

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Georgetown Colorado

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Georgetown Colorado

Yes, they really roasted chestnuts! Adorable. I didn’t buy any – I’ve never eaten a roasted chestnut but I suspect they aren’t necessarily tasty. I liked how festive they were though.

I’ve been capturing Albuquerque sunsets with my camera:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, winter sunset in Albuquerque

I saved the best for last. I WENT TO IKEA! AND I FOUND A REALLY COOL DOORMAT THERE (among other things, of course, because IT’S IKEA!)!!!!!!!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, new Ikea door mat

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, new Ikea door mat

So life is good! I’m happy. I’m excited for 2014. I have lots more to update you on, including the marketing changes I made for the houseplants at the retail store and some new clients with my interior landscaping business. I’ll get to all that at some point. Not now, though.

I hope everyone has been and continues to have a warm holiday season. I’ll talk to you soon!

