Another baby lemon!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Happy New Year

I’m swooning over all the fruits and vegetables I have growing in the house as we draw close to the end of this year.

I tried getting photos of my silly tomato plant – she has no idea it’s almost January. She’s blooming and creating new fruit every day. (By the way, the original fruit ripened and I ate it – it was teeny tiny but packed with flavor.) The photos didn’t come out very well but the plant is delighting me. All I asked was that she survive through the winter but instead she’s actively growing. I tap on the flowers every day to help with the pollination, and I’ve been feeding her both fertilizer and the occasional shot of epsom salt. She’s doing well!

The Lemon tree will go down as my favorite purchase of 2013. Look at all those heavenly scented blooms!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Happy New Year

This holiday season has been busy, hectic, interesting, crazy and mostly pretty good. Bad for my blogging routine, as everyday life has been more important to me. (Sorry that you guys have gone soooooo long without imaginary prizes!)

I’m excited for the new year. I’m ready to see 2013 in the rearview window. I’ve been planting seeds of change for the new year, and I’m hopeful they will sprout positive changes not only for me, but for my community as well.

I hope each of you has a meaningful, thoughtful new year, filled with wonder and joy. I’m not sure when I’ll return to regular blogging, but I still have all these imaginary prizes to give away, so I’ll be back! Happy 2014 to you!

