Hmmm…

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, early Galanthus bloomer

One of the Galanthus bulbs, or ‘Snow Drop’ Flowers, has awakened early from his winter slumber.

I can understand why the poor little guy is confused. It’s mid-January, but the days have the unmistakeable feel of spring. Already.

I’m looking at seeds and I’m checking dates, and it all seems ridiculous. Locals here in the southwest will tell you not to plant tomatoes outside until Mother’s Day. I’ve followed that advice in past years, but this season that date seems laughably far off in the distance. Am I the only one who feels like this coming spring season is speedier than ones past? Or am I just getting old?

(It’s probably both, haha!)

I don’t doubt that it’ll get cold here again before we can fully say goodbye to winter. But if the feeling in my bones is to believed, it’ll pass quickly. Still, I don’t want to be rash, so I’ll keep patting myself on the back for every day that goes by that I don’t race outside and plant seeds.

It’s ok to marvel at my self control – I do!

Juuuuust kidding! So anyway, I was going to blog about the mess my lemon tree made in the foyer, but that project is taking a little longer than expected. Besides, I thought the breaking Galanthus news was importantishy. I’ll put the lemon tree drama off a few days.

I’ll be back tomorrow with all the Experts. We hope to see you back here.

