A little later than usual, let’s take a look at what’s blooming in a nonblogger’s garden. Specifically, what’s blooming at Ginny Burton’s (of Burton Optician) house in DC.

Says Ginny, Hi Liza! There’s not much blooming chez moi at the moment.  My poor daffodils were seduced by a long warm spell and came up, only to be blasted by the Polar Vortex, so now I have a row of mushy dead greenery lining my sidewalk.

And inside the house, my only things in bloom at the moment are the jasmine and one pelargonium and, of course, my fragrant olives.  I have a whole bay window filled with pots of them, but couldn’t photograph them because the light is behind them.  The big one that’s on the breezeway is nearly 5′ tall.”

-3-1

-2

Gorgeous, Ginny! I’ll bet that tall Osmanthus smells heavenly. Lucky, lucky you!

Thank you so much for sharing your photos, I appreciate it.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

