More tomatoey goodness coming from the foyer:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, tomato plants growing in my foyer

I’ve dosed the plants with Epsom Salt (magnesium sulfate) a couple of times in the past few months, along with a “regular” fertilizer – right now I’m using Jack’s, which is a 20-20-20 – from time to time as well.

The plants have responded with sweet tasting bright red fruit. Which I gobble up the moment they are ripe.

Mmm…tomatoes in winter.

Lots more on the way, including yellow pear tomatoes!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, tomato plants growing in my foyer

I didn’t expect those – I thought all the growing stems I cut and brought inside were the cherry tomatoes. A happy surprise.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, tomato plants growing in my foyer

Since I’m getting January tomatoes, now I’m hoping for February lemons.

I suppose that makes me a little greedy, eh?

I’m ok with that.

I’ll be back tomorrow to talk more about Norfolk Island Pines. If you’d like to add your two cents, please do so in the comments section. Hope to see you back here.

