Hello my dears, happy Tuesday!

Around the 15thish of each month, Carol (Indianapolis) of the May Dreams Gardens blog encourages us to post photos of what’s blooming in and around our casas. Well, she posts her photos on the 15th. I aim for the vicinity.

Albuquerque’s not having the same problems with snow that most of the rest of the country is having. In fact, if you’d like to send us some of that snow, that’d be great. Address it to the mountains, please.

In the meantime, let me send you a little spring.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

The Eranthis (the little yellow buttercup flowers), Galanthus ‘Snowdrops’ and Crocus flowers are the first wave of the spring bulbs that my good friend Judie and I planted last fall in my backdoor container gardens. You can see lots of the bulbs from the second wave getting ready (in between the greenery of the onions and garlic stalks) for their moments in the sun.

While I’m totally loving the outdoor flowers, it’s my winter-flowering houseplants that make me the happiest.

Nel and Sue, both Chlorophytum comosum ‘Spider’ plants are back with their adorable blooms:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

The Schlumbergeras are enjoying a rebloom:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

This little Hyacinth bulb isn’t growing the way I expected (it’s in water – it should be taller) but wow, what a scent!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Also blooming, my cheerful Euphorbia milii ‘Crown of Thorns’ plant, Elise:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, February 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

So cute!

Blooming but not pictured: My sweet little Osmanthus ‘Fragrant Olive’ plant has bloomed nonstop since I got it from Ginny a few months ago. I didn’t manage to get any good photos of the blooms, though. Also, the tomato plant in the foyer is blooming like crazy (and producing fruit like crazy) but I don’t have photos of those blooms either.

Thanks Carol, for hosting once again this month!

If any of you readers have photos of your flowers that you’d like to share, but you don’t have a blog, email them to me and I’ll publish them in a February Garden Nonbloggers’ Bloom Day post. Depending on when/if I hear from you, I’ll figure out a good day to publish, a few days from now, in order to give you a little time to snap photos. I look forward to seeing what’s blooming in your house.

