THEY’RE BACK!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, return of the Chayote squash

Not because I successfully grew them last year, but because I went and bought new ones recently, haha!

If you thought – or hoped – I’d given up the quest to grow Chayote squash, I have not. I will not be deterred by pesky failures in the past. Nope, not me. I won’t stop until I’ve grown ugly little fruits of my own.  Victory will be mine! (Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know, I keep saying that!)

First, they need to sprout though. The waiting game has begun!

I’ll be back tomorrow. The Experts are still on break for a little bit longer, but we’ll have some plant puzzler action for you.

You still have time to guess the current puzzler, in which I asked if this Wisteria was real or fake:

Good To Grow, real or fake plant puzzler

Leave your best guess in the comments section. The deadline is tonight at midnight MST (that’s 2am EST). I’ll reveal the answer and the winner(s) tomorrow. Hope to see you back here.

