Hey look, photos of pretty flowers!

It must be time for the April 2014 Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day.

We’ll start with what’s blooming outside the casa.

Everyone likes April flowers, right?

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

I love spring blooms!

Inside the casa, last year’s birthday Orchid is gorgeous again this year:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

This little Kalanchoe is a temporary visitor, but a cute one:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Another sweet succulent bloom:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

I had a whole bit planned for this Echeveria bloom, but I may have to abandon it for being a ridiculously long post. We’ll see. For now, here’s what the bloom looked like a couple of days ago:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

I can’t get enough of those pink blooms!

Two of the Schlumbergeras are blooming again. I hadn’t really noticed until mr_subjunctive mentioned it, but one plant produces red blooms, and another produces orange ones (that plant was originally from Dottie). I thought for a long time they both had red blooms but the orange was more pronounced this past season. I tried several times to capture the difference in hues on camera, but without wanting to move the plants (for fear of knocking the flowers off), I wasn’t able to accomplish that.

But with this new round of blooming, I was able to capture something else – the plant decided to grow striped flowers. That’s new:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

I love them! So snazzy!

The red bud in the photo below isn’t quite open all the way, but you should be able to see the color difference I was talking about:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Or maybe not, haha! You may have to take my word for it.

My regular readers know how fond I am of Chlorophytum comosum ‘Spider Plant’ flowers. I think they are so darling!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Adorable!

I think this one looks like she’s dancing:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, April 2014 Garden Bloggers' Bloom Day

Or possibly coming in for a landing!

Thanks to Carol over at May Dreams Gardens for suggesting we post photos of what’s blooming in and around the house on the 15thish of each month. You should check out her posts, as well as flower posts from around the world.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

