Good To Grow, Liza's plants, Liza's photos

Heyyyyy, Gus is tossing up a new bloom stalk – woohoo! Man, I love that Gasteraloe houseplant (he sits in the foyer). Soooo not fussy, just chill and happy.

Everyone outside is growing right along, too:

Good To Grow, Liza's plants, Liza's photos

Most of that greenery is the garlic and onions that have been growing all winter, and some radishes. Some of it is the flowers that are returning (the orange container is all flowers), like the Agastache and the Gazanias. There’s also oregano, basil, thyme, and lemon balm, as well as some geranium sprouts.

My favorite has been the strawberries. The towers seem to be working well. I lost a couple of the plants in the first few days after planting the towers, but all the rest seem to be doing alright.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, strawberry towers

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, strawberry towers

I’m a sucker for strawberries, aren’t you?

I’ll be back tomorrow with the April Garden Nonbloggers’ Bloom Day. If you’d like to submit some photos of what’s blooming in and around your casa, better get on it, I’ll post them tomorrow. Hope to see you back here.

 

