Aaaahhh, I felt like sharing some photos of pretty flowers. Some are new to the casa, others are returning from last year.

This Allium, opening in one of the container gardens, is a newcomer:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, flowers around the casa

Much smaller than the other decorative onions, but no less charming.

The ever-fabulous Gaillardia is back:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, new summer flowers

Bright showy flowers from May through November. I’d be thrilled if the flowers reseeded themselves all over the place. It doesn’t bother me that some people associate Blanket Flowers with weeds or dismiss them as too commonplace – I love them. I love their cheerful little faces greeting me every morning. Their consistency is a great quality in a flowering plant.

Another of my favorites, this Penstemon is back (I planted it last spring):

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, new flowers around my house

Gorgeous flowers! The hummingbirds love them.

And the first Gazania is back!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, new summer flowers

Woohooo! Everybody knows Gazanias are cause for celebration.

These flowers open the gates to summer blooms here in the Southwest. I’m excited to see the plants that follow them.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you here.

