It’s been really nice, cruising around the city looking for interesting scenes to photograph and share with you during my blogcation.

A little too nice, as I’m growing accustomed to the ease of posting photos with no commentary. So much so that I’m going to keep going, after this brief pause.

My photo yesterday of the cemetery stirred some interest, so I thought I would share a few more, to give you a better idea of the area. When I thought I was only going to post one photo, I had a lot of trouble deciding which to use. Here are some of the other contenders:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, rundown Albuquerque cemetery

I like the above photo because it really shows the desolation of that portion of the cemetery.

And I had trouble resisting showing you the photo with the plot of fake grass – it stood out:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, rundown cemetery in Albuquerque

Out of all of them, this next photo is probably my favorite:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, rundown cemetery in Albuquerque

I like the deserty feel of it, and the isolation, and the storm brewing. Do you think I should’ve gone with that one yesterday instead of the one I chose?

Ginny Burton commented about looking at the cemetery through Google maps, which shows the lush section of the cemetery. It’s definitely a cemetery divided.

Here’s a view that shows the rundown side, presumably for the poor people:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, rundown cemetery in Albuquerque

And here’s the part that shows up on the streetview:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, rundown cemetery in Albuquerque

I guess they only maintain some of the grounds.

So there you have it.

I said I was going to push the plant puzzler back a week, but I’ve decided to push it back again because I’m loving these photo-a-day posts. The Experts return next Friday, and that’s when we’ll finish the plant puzzler. In the meantime, you can venture a guess on whether these flowers are real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

You can do so by leaving a comment for me. I’ll pencil you in for imaginary prizes galore.

I’m hoping nobody minds the lack of plant-related content. I’ll chalk it up to summertime restlessness and leave it that. I’ll be back with a photo tomorrow.

