Hello peaches, and happy Friday!

Welcome back to the Good To Grow site, and thanks for being here.

Our beloved Experts are on a much-deserved break – only for a few more days! Let’s admire their adorableness:

 

And then move on to the plant puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Last week, I asked if this plant was real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Let’s see how you answered:

Joseph Brenner of Texas wrote, “The wrinkles between the leaf-veins lead me to believe this is Monstera Non- Deliciosa. The fraudulent cousin to my Split-leaf Philodendron.(B>{D}”

mr_subjunctive from the Plants Are the Strangest People site wrote, “Fake? I’m really on the edge about this one.”

Martha from the Plowing Through Life site wrote, “Well, this one seems a little tougher. But I’m going to guess fake because it looks a little plastic(y).”

Ivynettle from the Letters and Leaves site wrote, “Wow, that’s a tricky one. I’m going to say fake as well, because as Martha says, it looks plastic-y.”

That’s four votes fake, zero votes real.

What’s the correct answer?

Let’s take a wider view:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

It’s REAL!

You know what that means, right? I STUMPED YOU AGAIN!

*Does a victory dance.*

*Pats self on the back.*

*Is astonished!*

Woohoo! Yay for me. I was so surprised, because I wasn’t intending to stump you this week. I guess I just didn’t realize how difficult it would be for you. It is a good-looking plant, so I can see why you would be fooled. Very few flaws on the leaves. Usually real plants have some flaws, which endear them to me. But not this one. It’s a very happy plant.

So, even though I won, you still get prizes! Because I appreciate that you played at all! To show you my gratitude, I’d like you each to have the following prizes: Waning September days, one certificate of appreciation, four filet medallions, 12 fabric softener sheets, one basketball court, three front teeth, five free days, one sneak peek, 14 1/2 bonus points, a standing ovation, two curtain rods, one field of sunflowers, your own personal sunset, four consecutive green lights, express service, Copper Avenue, a new license plate, 32 blessings, one symphony orchestra, that fall feeling, one box of macaroni, manantiales cristalinas, a monument built in your honor, John Cougar Mellencamp, six kudos, a bowl of succulents, three small koala bears, two compliments on your hair, a taco plate, one ladder, a new set of bath towels, one hockey puck and the title of “Good Enough” for the weekend.

Congratulations! And thanks so much for playing!

Up next, a new puzzler:

???Real or Fake???

Let’s try an easier/fun one this time. I may actually have already used this puzzler (not the same photo, but the same flowers), but it would’ve been a couple of years ago, so I feel ok about doing it again. Are these flowers real or fake:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, real or fake plant puzzler

Think you know the answer, smartyplants? Leave your best guess in the comments section. You have until midnight MST (that’s 2a.m. EST) next Thursday, October 2nd to cast your vote. I’ll reveal the answer and the winner(s) after next week’s all-new Panel of Experts. The prizes may be imaginary but the link to your site and the glory of winning are oh-so-real.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hope to see you back here.

