When the flowers outside look like this:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Why I love indoor plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Why I love indoor plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Why I love indoor plants

It makes me extra thankful that indoors I have these:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Why I love indoor plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Why I love indoor plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Why I love indoor plants

(It’s looking like I got a red Hippeastrum this year – woohoo!)

This admission that I’m grateful for having Nature inside when everything shuts down outside is not new, I’ve said it many times. It’s one of the best arguments for having houseplants – they can sustain you during the dark days of winter.

What do you think? Does wintery weather make you thankful for your indoor plants?

