Soooo…I’m not a very spontaneous person. I like planning. I like advance notice. I like to prepare.

That said, I received a last-minute travel invitation and I decided to go for it.

Life’s short, right?

By the time you’re reading this, I’ll hopefully be lounging on a beach, soaking up the sun and sights. I’m excited – it’s been a long time since I’ve gone anywhere.

Rather than leave you hanging, I decided to schedule posts ahead of time of various scenes around Albuquerque. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. I didn’t have time to wander very far to take photos – they’re from my own neighborhood downtown.

Here’s the first one:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Quirky Albuquerque

[Update – Just to clarify, WordPress thinks that the day starts at like 6pm or something. I haven’t quite figured it out. So if you got this Monday post on Sunday night, that’s why – because WordPress is weird. I don’t know why I felt compelled to explain that, but I did. I’ll catch ya’ll on the flipside!]

