Just before New Year’s, I spied some plants that I’m pretty sure I’ve never seen before, so I snapped some photos so I could ask ya’ll about ’em. The photos were taken in Santa Fe.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, plant identification

It could be that they’re super common and that I’ve just lived a sheltered life. But I think I would’ve remembered those flowers. They were so pretty! No discernible scent, though.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, plant identification

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, plant identification

The leaves were roughly textured, like an Episcia’s leaves are.

Maybe they’re a seasonal plant, as they bloomed during the holidays?

I know I don’t know what they are, but you readers have a more sophisticated plant knowledge than I do. So, what do you think? Leave your best guess in the comments section, please.

