Oh gosh, I’m so sorry everyone – I totally blew off Friday’s Ask the Experts Panel. I got too busy with work. So now the plan is to hold on to everyone’s answers until this coming Friday.

I’m in catch-up mode at the house, so other than watering, there’s not a lot going on with the houseplants with two notable exceptions. The first is the basil babies:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

Growing like crazy. Believe it or not, I thinned out about half of them roughly three weeks ago. There is something so special about having fresh herbs growing on the kitchen windowsill. They’ve been making lots of meals much better.

The other exception, the Lemon tree:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's plants

No matter how busy I am, I have been checking on these flower buds everyday. I’m pretty sure I’ll smell when they open but I still walk over and check again and again.

I cannot wait until someone develops the technology to share scents online – I’ll totally sign up my Lemon tree to be a volunteer.

