Oops! I did that thing again where I was trying to give a couple of the Experts more time to submit their work, then got too busy over the weekend to complete the Experts post. My bad! I’ll save everyone’s answers for this coming Friday. Sorry about that!

Onward, to new news. Several months back, I threw several plant bits into one container, adding more as time went by, including some Schlumbergera cuttings that have already bloomed. Now, a new plant in the container is beginning to bloom:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, succulent pot

See the bud stalk in the back?

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, succulent pot

The plant is a Haworthia hybrid, I believe. It was a chunk taken from a bigger plant, and this will be its first bloom (the parent plant has never bloomed). I guess that means he’s happy with his south-facing windowsill.

In other news, here’s how the Gasteraloe Gus’s flower stalk is doing:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, succulent pot

The flowers haven’t opened yet, but you can already see their charming colors. Gus has bloomed before, and if I remember correctly, the stalk ended up being three or four feet tall by the time he finished. In other words, he’s just getting started this go-around.

I love it when houseplants bloom!

