The difference is that this one is slated to be hung on a wall instead of sitting on a shelf:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, new succulent bowl

The reason I put it together was in response to a request from Albuquerque the Magazine to write an article on how to create a vertical garden in five easy steps. So I wrote the article, then realized I’d actually have to make something so the photographer could shoot it. I wanted to make a spectacular vertical garden, maybe in an old rustic picture frame or something elaborate, but they had a tight deadline so I ended up with succulents in a basket. Meh. What can ya do?

Don’t get me wrong, I think it’s beautiful. And I’m looking forward to seeing it hanging on my wall. But that’ll be a few weeks from now, as the cuttings need to root out and take hold. So for now, it’s yet another succulent bowl in my casa.

