Now, now, here, have some flowers to cheer you up:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Liza's flowers

It seems that someone has discovered the local farmers’ market. The market brought a sense of normalcy, which was great.

In other news, felt my first (and hopefully last) earthquake last night. I’m still a little unnerved just thinking about it. It wasn’t very strong, but when you’ve never experienced the ground shaking before, it doesn’t matter how strong or not strong. Although, I should say that I have a new appreciation for anyone who lives in areas that get quakes regularly. I don’t know how they do it – I was in total fear of aftershocks striking at any moment. Quite the helpless feeling. Not at all pleasant.

Have you ever felt an earthquake? How long did the fear stick with you afterward?

