It feels satisfying to follow a post about a 90-year-old with a post about infants.

Meet my new Filius Blue pepper plant sprouts:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Filius Blue Pepper Plants

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Filius Blue Pepper Plants

I’m excited to see these little guys grow, but don’t tell anyone – they’re going to be Christmas presents in a few months.

I recently got the seeds from my good friend Jenn Daniel. A few years ago, she gave me a tiny plant, which turned into this:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Filius Blue Pepper Plants

Pretty, right?

Don’t let that pretty purple color fool you – those peppers are hot! But if you leave them on the plant long enough to turn bright red, they will be much milder.

It’s a very cool pepper plant. I’m so glad Jenn sent me more seeds so I can share the love! Thanks lady!

 

