…certain plants in the garden, you should know their reproductive habits. Take Sage for example. Before you plant, you should find out how much Sage throws itself around the yard.

When I moved into this house, there was one Sage plant that a previous resident had planted. Since then, that one plant has multiplied. Quite a bit. Now that it is blooming, it’s easy to spot the babies.

Look at how many there are!

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Sage is prolific

Here’s a Sage:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Sage is prolific

There’s a Sage:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Sage is prolific

Everywhere a Sage, Sage:

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Sage is prolific

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Sage is prolific

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Sage is prolific

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Sage is prolific

I voted to pull them, my landlady voted to keep them. And so, this is one large family of Sage.

I guess I should be grateful it’s not Chamisa.

Good To Grow, Liza's photos, Sage galore

Do you have plants in your garden that are as prolific as my Sage? If you feel like sharing your experiences, please do so in the comments section.

Starting tomorrow, I’ll be taking a break from the blog as I’m going to be traveling. I’ve taken some random photos around Albuquerque and I’ve scheduled to post one per day while I’m gone. Another blogcation. Feel free to comment on the photos – I’ll still be connected while I’m away from the Duke City. I’ll catch you on the flipside!

